Boy, Time Flies…

And I’m not even “having fun”! Work sucks the life right out of me. It’s like a cold or something. Maybe the Flu. There’s just no energy left to post about anything, meaningful or not. Maybe when I’m “better”, as in acclimated to this new schedule, I can start again.

And there’s so much to post about! My new job (well maybe not specifically), my new toy(s), my friends and their (much more interesting) lives, Souljacked…

One step at a time. Baby steps. Learn to walk, yadda yadda.

4 thoughts on “Boy, Time Flies…

  1. Hello. I saw on your site that you used to work at 160over90. I have an interview there tomorrow and was wondering if it’s a cool place to work.

  2. Awesome! I hope it goes well. Interviewing is a really tricky thing, and takes practice. So the more you do it, the better off you are in the long run. Believe it or not.

    Is it a cool place to work? It is gonna depend on your point-of-view/experiences.

    It’s really been a while, so you can take this for what it’s worth: Things may have changed dramatically. I was pretty excited to get a job there. I liked the work very much. There is a company-wide desire to do cool stuff. I know at least that the clients they *want* all have potential. And the new offices look awesome. And I honestly think they try to do the best work they can.

    *sigh*

    Alas, no place is perfect. I would have to say that the biggest problems I experienced there were all people problems. I can’t say who rubbed whom the wrong way for sure. And to be fair, I shouldn’t. Let’s just say that you need to trust your instincts and try not to be too snowed by your first impressions.

    You might find you fit well with the crew. I’m not even sure if I’d know everyone there anymore (in fact, I KNOW I wouldn’t).

    BTW, what type of work do you do?

  3. PR, huh? My advice, if you are at all interested, is: Be open. Be positive. And ask questions.

    PR is usually a tough position at any agency, as you may already be aware. If this is the same group of guys I worked with, they tended to appreciate people who listened and were quietly confident. A lot of initiative will probably be required.

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

