EAGLES in Superbowl XXXIX

Wow.

The Eagles are in the Superbowl. Let me say that again; The Eagles are IN the superbowl.

Look, it’s not that it’s all that hard to believe, right? It’s mostly because it’s been almost a quarter century since the last time. (The score of which, btw, matched the score of this past game only in reverse). And a pretty long time since we really had any clear opportunity to root our team on to the “highest” accolades in their sport…

I, for one, am amazed. Not because I didn’t believe, dream, and wish for a win, but rather because it is so much a relief! Now I can sit back and enjoy what looks to be a great game. And for once, in a great long while, I don’t have to “decide” who I want to win…

Leave a Reply

